images/legislators-2.jpg

APSCUF faculty and coaches are advocates for quality public higher education in Pennsylvania. Our organization closely monitors legislative initiatives and state policies that affect our members, our students, and our universities. Sign up for our blog to receive the most up-to-date legislative information.

Senate and House budget-appropriations hearings

State System representatives will appear before the Senate and House appropriations committees Thursday, Feb. 23. Chancellor Frank Brogan, Bloomsburg University President David Soltz, and Logan Steigerwalt, Board of Governors nominee and Slippery Rock University student, will respond to legislators' questions.

Pennsylvania's State System of Higher Education's Board of Governors requested a 2017–18 appropriation of $505.2 million, an increase of $61 million. In his address this month, Gov. Tom Wolf announced $8.9 million more for our 14 universities in his budget proposal. Click here to view details about Wolf's proposal.

While no APSCUF representatives will be able to testify at the hearings, we can reach out to committee members to urge fair funding for our universities. Please email, call, or visit your local legislators who may be committee members, listed below. Need ideas for your communications? Click here to view APSCUF's #fundPAfuture statistics on Twitter.

Chamber Title Name Email Phone
Senate Chair Patrick Browne pbrowne@pasen.gov 717-787-1349
Senate Minority Chair Vincent Hughes hughes@pasenate.com 717-787-7112
Senate Vice Chair Kim Ward kward@pasen.gov 717-787-6063
Senate Majority Ex-Officio Joseph Scarnati III jscarnati@pasen.gov 717-787-7084
Senate Majority member David Argall dargall@pasen.gov 717-787-2637
Senate Majority member Lisa Baker lbaker@pasen.gov 717-787-7428
Senate Majority member John Eichelberger Jr. jeichelberger@pasen.gov 717-787-5490
Senate Majority member Stewart Greenleaf sgreenleaf@pasen.gov 717-787-6599
Senate Majority member Thomas Killion tkillion@pasen.gov 717-787-4712
Senate Majority member Wayne Langerholc Jr. wlangerholc@pasen.gov 717-787-5400
Senate Majority member Scott Martin smartin@pasen.gov 717-787-6535
Senate Majority member Bob Mensch bmensch@pasen.gov 717-787-3110
Senate Majority member Mario Scavello mscavello@pasen.gov 717-787-6123
Senate Majority member Elder Vogel Jr. evogel@pasen.gov 717-787-3076
Senate Majority member Randy Vulakovich rvulakovich@pasen.gov 717-787-6538
Senate Majority member Scott Wagner swagner@pasen.gov 717-787-3817
Senate Majority member Gene Yaw gyaw@pasen.gov 717-787-3280
Senate Minority Vice Chair Judith Schwank senatorschwank@pasenate.com 717-787-8925
Senate Minority Ex-Officio Jay Costa costa@pasenate.com 717-787-7683
Senate Minority member John Blake senatorblake@pasenate.com 717-787-6481
Senate Minority member James Brewster brewster@pasenate.com 717-787-5580
Senate Minority member Art Haywood senatorhaywood@pasenate.com 717-787-1427
Senate Minority member Daylin Leach senatorleach@pasenate.com 717-787-5544
Senate Minority member Sharif Street info@senatorsharifstreet.com 717-787-6735
Senate Minority member Christine Tartaglione tartaglione@pasenate.com 717-787-1141
House Chair Stan Saylor ssaylor@pahousegop.com 717-783-6426
House Minority Chair Joseph Markosek jmarkose@pahouse.net 717-783-1540
House Majority member Karen Boback kboback@pahousegop.com 717-787-1117
House Majority member Jim Christiana jchristi@pahousegop.com 717-260-6144
House Majority member Sheryl Delozier sdelozie@pahousegop.com 717-783-5282
House Majority member George Dunbar gdunbar@pahousegop.com 717-260-6132
House Majority member Garth Everett geverett@pahousegop.com 717-787-5270
House Majority member Keith Greiner kgreiner@pahousegop.com 717-783-6422
House Majority member Seth Grove sgrove@pahousegop.com 717-783-2655
House Majority member Marcia Hahn mhahn@pahousegop.com 717-783-8573
House Majority member Susan Helm shelm@pahousegop.com 717-787-1230
House Majority member Warren Kampf wkampf@pahousegop.com 717-260-6166
House Majority member Fred Keller fkeller@pahousegop.com 717-787-3443
House Majority member Jerry Knowles jknowles@pahousegop.com 717-787-9029
House Majority member Nick Miccarelli nickmicc@pahousegop.com 717-787-3472
House Majority member Duane Milne dmilne@pahousegop.com 717-787-8579
House Majority member Jason Ortitay jortitay@pahousegop.com 717-787-1281
House Majority member Michael Peifer mpeifer@pahousegop.com 717-783-2037
House Majority member Jeffrey Pyle jpyle@pahousegop.com 717-783-5327
House Majority member Marguerite Quinn mquinn@pahousegop.com 717-772-1413
House Majority member Brad Roae broae@pahousegop.com 717-787-2353
House Majority member James Santora jsantora@pahousegop.com 717-783-8808
House Majority member Curtis Sonney csonney@pahousegop.com 717-783-9087
House Minority member Kevin Boyle kboyle@pahouse.net 717-783-4944
House Minority member Tim Briggs tbriggs@pahouse.net 717-705-7011
House Minority member Donna Bullock dbullock@pahouse.net 717-787-3480
House Minority member Mary Jo Daley mjdaley@pahouse.net 717-787-9475
House Minority member Madeleine Dean mdean@pahouse.net 717-783-7619
House Minority member Maria Donatucci mdonatuc@pahouse.net 717-783-8634
House Minority member Marty Flynn mflynn@pahouse.net 717-787-8981
House Minority member Ed Gainey egainey@pahouse.net 717-783-1017
House Minority member Patty Kim pkim@pahouse.net 717-783-9342
House Minority member Stephen Kinsey skinsey@pahouse.net 717-787-3181
House Minority member Leanne Krueger-Braneky lkrueger-braneky@pahouse.net 717-705-2567
House Minority member Michael O'Brien mobrien@pahouse.net 717-783-8098
House Minority member Mark Rozzi mrozzi@pahouse.net 717-783-3290
House Minority member Peter Schweyer pschweyer@pahouse.net 717-787-2909